Ellen Grace O'Brian (Yogacharya O’Brian) is an acclaimed teacher, author, and minister who has served seekers of spiritual enlightenment from all walks of life for over thirty years. She has published several books and audio programs about meditation, mindfulness and spiritual living, offering a refreshing and authentic voice that makes timeless wisdom accessible to the modern mind.

A teacher in the tradition of Kriya Yoga, Yogacharya O’Brian serves people from all faith backgrounds who are seeking what is known as Self- or God-realization, or awakening. She is the spiritual director of the Center for Spiritual Enlightenment, a meditation center in San Jose, CA.

Through her teaching and publications, Yogacharya O’Brian helps people learn to live from the inside out with practices and insights for developing life-transforming skills to cultivate a spiritually awakened, fulfilled life.

Learn More about Yogacharya O’Brian 

In today’s fast-paced world, stress and anxiety come in many forms, often stemming from a deep longing for greater meaning, purpose, and wholeness. Science, despite its amazing benefits to society, offers little help when it comes to navigating our inner world. Rationalism alone doesn't help us deal with the changes and challenges inherent in life – grief and loss, aging, starting a family, addiction, making a difference, or finding a spiritual touchstone in the midst of it all.

Whether you are a newcomer to meditation, or an experienced practitioner, Yogacharya O’Brian makes the ancient spiritual teachings of Kriya Yoga accessible and inspiring to the modern mind. Her supportive and time-tested approach can help you apply timeless yogic principles and practices for a richer, more awakened life.

Learn More about Kriya Yoga 


Programs and Classes

Programs and Classes

Explore online courses, classes, retreats and events designed to empower your growth toward a more awakened and soul-nourishing life.

Learn More 


Products

Books, Audios and More

Browse products by Yogacharya O’Brian, full of practical wisdom and inspiration to support you along your journey.

Learn More 

Get support for your journey.

Enter your email below to receive Illuminations – occasional inspirations, insights, and resources from Yogacharya O’Brian to support you on your path of awakened living!

First Name
E-mail:*